Reviews

Find out what people have been saying about us! Give us a Google review to go into our monthly draw to win a free class!

EXCELLENT
11 reviews on
Rianna Rothman
Rianna Rothman
2022-04-12
I just love the exercise. It is enjoyable, sometimes tiring but also relaxing. I feel so good afterwards and my balance has improved a lot since I started. Thank you Belinda for making excercise fun and enjoyable. You're a star! 🌟
Read more
Laninina Puriri
Laninina Puriri
2022-03-29
Nia dance has become that something new I needed to fill a void. The gentle movement engages and energises the entire body. Belinda is a fantastic instructor. If you’re not a dancer and feel a bit intimidated then come along we can be that together.
Read more
Jocelyn McKenzie
Jocelyn McKenzie
2022-03-16
Loved our class today as always. The movements were specially targeting the spine today....all 26 vertabrae! As the dance flows from one movement to the next and progressively builds upon the previous movement, it is easy to follow and learn new routines. I feel that balance, core strength, flexibility and co-ordination are all coming together nicely.
Read more
Glenda Andrew Neal
Glenda Andrew Neal
2022-03-01
Dancing for Parkinsons this has been extremely helpful along my journey! A professional class with Belinda in At the helm. Friendly supportive environment goes along way to making you feel better in class… Thank you Belinda you’re greatly appreciated
Read more
Diane Cederman
Diane Cederman
2022-02-23
Loved the class today..thanks Belinda and my lovely class mates. Just watched the replay of some of it with my granddaughters. They thought I was pretty good but just need to do a little work on my elbows...I’ll keep that in mind.😀
Read more
Clare Mataira
Clare Mataira
2022-01-28
Thank you for a fun and energising class outside today. Was a bit unsure of dancing outside in public but both Hilda and Belinda made the class so much fun, I found myself fully transported by the dance and the world didn’t matter! Looking forward to continuing this dance journey.
Read more
Marianne Aschenbrenner
Marianne Aschenbrenner
2021-12-08
Belinda offers different levels 'Dance to Heal, Gentle Nia & Classic Nia' and dancing at a location or at home using zoom. That's the flexibility that I need to stay connected. Totally recommend it to all age groups. Try it, you will not regret it.
Read more
Shardell Quinn
Shardell Quinn
2021-11-14
Belinda is a wonderful teacher and all her classes are well prepared and easy to follow. She encourages her dancers to interpret the movement in their own way so there is no wrong or right way to do any of the moves. These classes are great for beginners or experienced dancers.
Read more
Meliors Simms
Meliors Simms
2021-11-10
My first time doing Nia and it was delightful to be outside under the trees with birds and butterflies and worms dancing along with us. Belinda is a wonderfully engaging instructor. The class was just the right pace for an out of shape beginner.
Read more